From coloured buttons to six strings

For my birthday earlier this week, my father handed me my first guitar- a Les Paul.

Now, it’s not the first time that I’ve ever held something with six strings. I once goofed off with a Fender once, but failed miserably at making anything that sounded decent…

But this is it- I’m going to learn this time around. Yeah, I’ve already broken a few strings while learning all about tuning it and octaves and strumming to hard… but I ‘m going to keep trying. I’m going to persevere, and I hope to know at least one song by Christmas.

I hope…

 

It’s a big leap from five plastic, coloured buttons to six real strings and over twenty frets… and while it may be intimidating, I think I‘ll manage.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

