Rock Band 3 stand ins?

I’ve been messing around with the stand-ins in Rock Band 3. I was upset when I heard that you can’t assign specific band members to specific instruments, but I may have found a way to do so.

After playing around on with this screen, I’ve found that the first two slots are used by the guitarist, bassist, and keyboardist. These two WILL move around, depending on the type of song you’re playing and whether or not keys are involved.
The third slot is the vocalist, if no other human player is the vocalist, and you’re not using this character while playing another instrument. This stand in will change if you play a song with the singer as another gender as the character you’ve set (for instance, if my main singer is male, and I play “Ironic”, he will switch out with a woman.)
The fourth slot is the drummer, if no other humans are using this spot and this character isn’t being used on another instrument.

My band is set up like this:
Slot 1: Bassist\Keyboardist (They are the same character)
Slot 2: Guitarist
Slot 3: Male Vocalist
Slot 4: Female Drummer (will ALWAYS switch spots with the male singer when playing a female song)

When I switch between instruments, I always remember to switch characters too. For instance, if I was playing guitar, and I want to sing, I will press start, switch instruments, and then switch to the character I have as the vocalist, so that my band’s lineup stays intact.

I’ll still be playing around with this screen to see if I can find anything else out about the ordering… I just thought I should report this! Everyone should test this out, and see if you get the same results)

    • Thomas Stelmach
    • March 2nd, 2011

    Very helpful! Thanks alot! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

